Tags

, , , , ,

This past weekend I was in New Orleans (one of my favorite cities) and I took some time to stroll down Royal street to look at antiques.  One of the stores that caught my eye was Moss Antiques which carries objets d’art, chandeliers, antique furniture and jewelry.   I tried on beautiful mourning bracelets with black enamel as well as several gorgeous antique gold rings.  With so many one of a kind pieces, it is definitely worth stopping by when you are in New Orleans.  Ask for Mark McBride when you do, he is a wealth of knowledge!

Enjoy!


Moss Antiques

Aquamarine ring

Antique Aquamarine and gold cocktail ring

amy carving

Carved Amethyst and 14K Gold Ring from the 1900’s

Mourning braceets

Various Mourning Bracelets

IMG_0369

14K Gold Mourning Bracelet with tension clasp from the 1800’s

IMG_0384

Diamond and Garnet Antique Ring

IMG_0378

Antique Burmese Sapphire and Diamond Ring

Bon Appetit yall

I ate so much good food while I was there! I already miss it!

XOXO,

har-signature21