One of the best things about summer as a child was going away to camp.  It provided the opportunity to learn new things, meet new people and explore new environments. Jewelry Camp, which I attended earlier this month, was no exception.  The camp takes place over three days, but I was only able to attend the first.  I learned so much in a single day about auctions, estate jewelry, antiques, and investing in jewelry over the long-term, I can only imagine how valuable it would be to have attended all three days. The best part about jewelry camp is that it is open to everyone from jewelry experts to novice jewelry collectors, although playing with pearls and diamonds all day is a close second. If you would like to find out more about Jewelry camp you can check them out here or here.

Some of my pictures from camp below!

IMG_0048

Antique gold case/box with precious stones.

Antique gold case/box with precious stones

IMG_0063

Antique from Easter Island

IMG_0059

Taking notes so I don’t forget anything!

Georg Jensen jewelry design presentation by William Drucker of Drucker Antiques

Georg Jensen jewelry design presentation by William Drucker of Drucker Antiques

IMG_0103

IMG_0094

Antique Turquoise and Diamond Earrings

IMG_0095 IMG_0100 IMG_0106 IMG_0110IMG_0074

A sincere thank you to Sandy for giving me the opportunity to attend this year.  I loved every minute of it!

XOXO,

har-signature21