Tags

, , , , ,

Today’s completely tragic events in Newtown, Connecticut brought me back to what is truly important this holiday season.  I was pondering which products to share with you from the jewelry world that would make great gifts but quite honestly, what is most important is that we each take time to talk to and reconnect with our loved ones.  I was on Pinterest this week and I came across this creative idea that I wanted to share.  See the picture and tutorial below:

diamond-jean-carvalho-3a diamond-jean-carvalho-1

Here is a link to the original posting of this tutorial.

TEMPLATES
– – – – – – – –
Diamond template (print out this template then refer to the cutting/scoring plan below)
Cutting/scoring plan (cut along the green lines/score along the black lines.)

Create one for each person you wish to give a gift to this holiday season and enclose a gift card to Starbucks, Dunkin’ Doughnuts, a tea lounge, or even your sofa with a date to reconnect and chat.  Remember, the most important gift you could give this holiday season is your time.  Take the time and let those you love know just how much you care.

I am sincerely sick to think how terrifying that situation must have been for all of those involved.  My thoughts and prayers are with the families who’ve lost loved ones today.

XOXO,

har-signature2

Images via www.minieco.co.uk

