Tags

,

I love Mercedes Benz Fashion Week and while jewelry usually takes a backseat to the clothes, most designers continue to use accessories to enhance their brand and emphasize their inspiration for the season.  Well rest assured, I have been keeping an eye out for the upcoming jewelry trends of Spring 2012. =-) Thus far from the shows that I have been able to review, I have seen lots of bangles, cuffs and bracelets.  Big bangles, small bangles, stacked bangles, solo cuffs, double cuffs, leather bracelets, wood bracelets, and even bracelets with tassels.  It looks like spring ’12 will bring arm parties to suit a variety of styles.  This has me inspired to hit the bench again and carve out some cuffs and bangles of my own…

You can follow the trends with me over at www.style.com, where I live vicariously through their editorial staff.  They provide great pictures!

Enjoy!

Double Bangles in the Spring '12 shows of Donna Karan, Christian Cota, and Ohne Titel

More bangles worn on both arms from the Spring '12 shows of Tribune Standard, Nicole Miller, and Mandy Coon

Bangles and Bracelets from the Spring '12 shows of St. John, Rachel Roy and Tribune Standard

Bracelet accents in the Spring '12 shows of Doo.Ri, United Bamboo and Edun

Sometimes one bangle is statement enough, as shown in the Spring '12 shows of Jeremy Laing, Kelly Wearstler, and Ncholas K Cuffs

XOXO,

