Today, while thumbing through this month’s Harper’s Bazaar, I came across an amazing statement piece by Proenza Schouler. When thinking about what I liked most about it, I realized it was simply the color. The other design elements are gorgeous and delicate, but it’s the pure ebony brilliance of it that I found so compelling. My other forays into the sable set this month (black music history month) include the Scott Pilgrim vs. the World soundtrack and my favorite song, hands down is Black Sheep by Metric. All that being said…don’t be afraid of the dark!

Enjoy!

XOXO,

Proenza Schouler necklace. Price: $695

This is how I see the necklace being worn. (Thank you Photoshop!) I would love it with one of the bright colors of the season. Dress by Ports 1961 originally shown in Sapphire blue.

Love the use of a black chandelier! I would definitely use one in a very feminine room with blush or white tones.

The juxtaposition of the white flowers (my favorite) in a black vase. Clean and beautifully dramatic with the contrast.

From my trip to Paris, the cover of L'Officiel Magazine, November 2010. Noir IS beautiful!

