this bling!

The medal from my first race ever!!

It was super fun, exhausting and gave me a great sense of accomplishment.  The day before the run, while picking up my number I checked out the various booths selling running gear at the official runners expo.  Well I had to find jewelry to wear so I purchased this motivational wristband which reads “determination”  and the proceeds go to the American Cancer Society.

Cancer awareness bracelet - DetermiNation!

It was a great reminder to look at during that long run. It reminds me how grateful I am for being healthy and able to participate in this personal milestone.  Do you have a piece of jewelry that motivates you during challenging times?  Send me your thoughts and pictures and I can post them during an upcoming blog.

My number!

XOXO!

