Knowing how much I am into jewelry, you all know that picking my favorite would be difficult. I can’t even pick a favorite color because it depends on my day and mood (today its…Coral). Well, before I started studying at the Fashion Institute of Technology, I did my research on jewelry design. During this period, I came across the one and only Joel Arthur Rosenthal. Known to celebrities and the ultra rich as JAR of Paris. He is a custom jewelry designer with a perfectionist’s eye for detail and stone selection. Along with his partner, he started his design company in Paris in the 70’s and is still designing to this day in his by appointment only design boutique at the Place VendΓ΄me. I would love to interview him for the blog, during my upcoming trip to Paris! Take a look at some of the treasures that bare his signature. They rock!

XOXO,

JAR Famous Imperial Topaz Earrings now on auction at Christies

JAR diamond earrings - The black rhodium metal makes the diamonds look great!

Several JAR rings

JAR Diamond Ring - What detail in this diamond ring! Loves it!

JAR Emerald Ring

