I have one amazing God-daughter.  Literally, I think she is the coolest kid I know so I am always on the look out for the newest thing to share with her.  Well the hottest jewelry styles that I have found this summer are……Silly Bandz.  Yes, I said it.  I purchased a couple of packets for her several weeks back, and I have been rockin’ them myself ever since.  What are Silly Bandz?  As a child of the 80’s, I used to wear the colorful jelly bracelets stacked up and down each arm.  Well lets just say this is an update to a classic style, which is what every designer who designs for the mass market is asked to do.  They are rubber bracelets that form shapes including animals, objects, and letters.  Now if only they had one in the shape of a stone!

Take a look at the pictures and send me a picture of yours if you’re a fan as well.  FYI, the latest ELLE spread of Shakira, has her rockin’ them as well!  Love it!

Now off on my mini vacation…you may see me in South beach wearing these =-)


This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Jelly Bracelets for the 80's baby

My silly bandz

Wearing my silly bandz

Shakira in silly bandz

