So…yes, I too am starting a blog.  A blog about jewelry because there is too much beautiful jewelry in the world for me not to share!

A quick introduction to who I am…

Name:  Halle Richardson

Occupation:  Custom Jewelry Designer for H.A.R. Jewelry at http://www.hallerichardson.com and Creative Director for a silver jewelry manufacturer in Atlanta, Georgia.

My favorites:

– My family (this includes my awesome friends)

– Natural Yellow Sapphires

– Unique one of a kind jewelry

– Heels

– Skirts

– White Flowers

– Palladium!

Fashion Idols: Iman, Victoria Beckham, Mrs. O

Style strategy:  Jewelry is the first thing I think of when preparing for my day.  Jewelry can truly make or break an outfit and a mood so each day I try to wear a piece of jewelry that will make me feel awesome.

Must-have:  Jewelry that means something personal to me

Lust-have: Diamond Eban pendant ~ something that I am working on currently.  The design is part of my logo for H.A.R. Jewelry and it speaks to my personal values

But seriously, why a blog?

As a designer, people are always asking me questions concerning jewelry, whether it pertains to engagement rings or five staple pieces a woman should have in her jewelry wardrobe.  I thought the best thing for me to do would be to put it in a blog for others to reference.  Please keep checking back for more details on what I see at trade shows or on trips around the world.  Of course I’ll have some fun pictures and maybe a video or two!  So welcome to the beginning…